Florencio Galindo

The painting Florencio Galindo (Adanero, Avila), an artist who has found a space and a perfectly own time for its creation, always moves in this duality between the ethical and the aesthetic, between the dirt and the diaphanous, between the turbid and extraordinarily defined. A poetic realism that trembles in its unique concept of beauty and that has led him to become the most prominent painter of the so-called second generation of Spanish realism.

Florencio Galindo

Born in Adanero, Ávila, in 1947 he won the Painting Prize of Fine Arts in 1976. Doctor of Fine Arts from the Complutense University of Madrid and professor in the same faculty has had individual and group exhibitions in Madrid, Paris, New York , Helsinki, Valencia, Barcelona, Bilbao, Valladolid, Belgrade, Caracas, Munich, or Sao Paulo, etc.

National Drawing Award Pancho Cossio (1973) and National Prize for Painting Black and White (1974), among other awards and recognitions, the work of Florencio Galindo is in places such as museums of Contemporary Art in Madrid, Fine Arts Vitoria of Modern Art in Belgrade or Collection Manhattan Bank of New York.

Carlos Aganzo

Carlos Aganzo (Madrid, 1963) holds a degree in Journalism from the Complutense University of Madrid. He is currently director of "El Norte de Castilla" and professor at the European University Miguel de Cervantes in Valladolid, city in which it resides.

Carlos Aganzo

As a writer is the author of many poems: Ese lado violeta de las cosas (Madrid, 1998), Manantiales (Valladolid, 2002), Como si yo existiera (Béjar, 2004), La hora de los juncos (Ávila, 2006), Caídos Ángeles (Sevilla, 2008), Las voces encendidas (Madrid, 2010), Las flautas de los bárbaros (León, 2012) y En la región de Nod (Madrid, 2014); del ensayo biográfico Jorge Pardo. Improvisaciones (Rivas Vaciamadrid, 2000); del libro de viajes Rutas por las Juderías de España (Madrid, 2008) y de las guías de la serie “Ciudades con Encanto” de El País-Aguilar Ávila (2004), Toledo (2006), Segovia (2007), Tarragona (2008), Girona (2009), Lugo (2009), Soria (2009) y Pontevedra (2010).

In 2005 he published the conference 'Cervantes, journalist' within the series' Don Quijote in the XXI century 'of the Community of Madrid, and that same year the chapter on the preliminary of Don Quijote in the collective work (The reason for the unreason that the reason it is done) , the Institute of Language of Castilla y Leon.

His works have won awards such as Jorge Guillén Award (2003), Jaime Gil de Biedma (2010), the University of León (2012) or the City of Salamanca (2014). In 2012 he received the National Award for Letters Teresa of Avila. Founding member of the Critics Award of Castilla and Leon, is literary coordinator of the International Poetry Prize John of the Cross and the National Poetry Prize Jose Zorrilla, and belongs to the Academy of Poetry of John of the Cross.

This post is also available in: Spanish